Keeping chats and files private
NordPass logoNordPass
Nord Security
Private AI and encrypted appsBreach scanner

NordPass

Nord Security

Stops one leaked or reused password from opening every account.

From €1.39/moFree version available
4.1

NordPass costs €1.39/mo for the Premium (2-year plan, first term) plan. There is also a free version.

See plans & pricing

This button can earn us a commission. You pay the same price.

Price

From €1.39/mo · Free version available

Last checked

September 2026

Best for

People who reuse passwords across accounts

Category

Private AI and encrypted apps

About NordPass

NordPass stores your passwords in an encrypted vault and warns you when your email address or a password turns up in a known data breach. With AI writing convincing phishing at scale, one reused password handed to a fake login page can unlock every account that shares it. Password Health flags weak and reused passwords, Email Masking hides your real address behind an alias, and the built-in authenticator adds a second step to your other accounts. It suits anyone who still repeats passwords and wants one app to end that. The catch: the free plan lacks the breach scanner and Password Health, and the paid price covers a first term of 27 months without a published renewal price.

NordPass pricing

On the Premium (2-year plan, first term) plan, NordPass costs €1.39 a month or €16.68 a year. A free version exists too. Family (2-year plan, first term), the highest plan listed here, comes to €29.88 a year. Read on the provider’s pricing page on September 22, 2026; a monthly subscription can cost more than the yearly rate.

Each plan as the provider lists it, in the currency it showed us, with the date we read it.

Free

Free
  • Free for a lifetime
  • One user account
  • No Data Breach Scanner or Password Health
  • No access on multiple devices
Start for free
Best pick

Premium (2-year plan, first term)

€1.39/mo
  • First term: 2 years plus 3 extra months
  • Data Breach Scanner and Password Health
  • Access on multiple devices
  • Prices shown excluding VAT
  • Renewal price not stated on the pricing page
Choose this plan

Family (2-year plan, first term)

€2.49/mo
  • First term: 2 years plus 3 extra months
  • Data Breach Scanner and Password Health
  • Prices shown excluding VAT
  • Renewal price not stated on the pricing page
Choose this plan
4.1
A sound pick if your weak spot is passwords, not AI chatbots. The breach scanner and password checks limit what a successful phishing mail can do, and the free plan is a fair start. The catch: NordPass does not say what the plan costs once the 27-month first term ends.Editorial team, via AISafeCheck

Where to get it

From €1.39/mo

You sign up and pay on the provider’s own site.

Prices last checked on

Visit NordPass

This button can earn us a commission. You pay the same price.

Where we earn from a click, it says so under the button.

More private AI assistants and encrypted apps

View all

Frequently asked questions

Is NordPass available in the Netherlands and the rest of Europe?

Yes. The NordPass pricing page loads from a Dutch connection with prices in euros and a working checkout, and we found no country block. The page lists those prices excluding VAT. The free plan is open to anyone and covers one user account, so you can try the vault before paying for anything.

Does the free version of NordPass include the breach scanner?

No. The free plan stores passwords for one user, but the Data Breach Scanner, Password Health and access on multiple devices are part of the paid plans. If your main question is whether your email address has leaked, you need Premium or Family.

Does NordPass use AI or train on what I store?

NordPass is a password manager without an AI chat feature, so there are no conversations to train on. Your vault is encrypted with xChaCha20, and multi-factor authentication and biometrics protect the account itself. We found no statement from NordPass about AI training, which is why we list that point as not applicable.

Where we earn from a click, it says so under the button. Prices are what the provider showed on its own pricing page on the date given; its checkout has the final word, including tax.