Spotting and blocking scams
Surfshark One logoSurfshark One
Surfshark B.V.
Scam and phishing protectionAll-in-one bundle

Surfshark One

Surfshark B.V.

One subscription that flags scam texts, leaked data and malware

From €2.49/mo
4.1

Surfshark One costs €2.49/mo for the Surfshark Starter (2-year plan, first term) plan.

See plans & pricing

This button can earn us a commission. You pay the same price.

Price

From €2.49/mo

Last checked

September 2026

Best for

Households wanting one scam-protection subscription

Category

Scam and phishing protection

About Surfshark One

Surfshark One bundles several defenses against scams that AI has made harder to spot. Scam protection checks texts and emails for phishing, Alert warns when your personal details, card numbers or ID appear in a leak, and real-time antivirus looks for malware that a convincing fake link might deliver. Alternative ID adds masked email addresses for sign-ups, so a leak exposes less of you. Data removal by Incogni is not part of Surfshark One: it comes with the pricier One+, along with identity theft coverage for US residents. One suits a household that wants a single subscription. The catch: the listed price covers a first term of 27 months, and the pricing page does not say what renewal costs.

Surfshark One pricing

On the Surfshark Starter (2-year plan, first term) plan, Surfshark One costs €2.49 a month or €29.88 a year. Surfshark One+ (2-year plan, first term), the highest plan listed here, comes to €53.88 a year. Read on the provider’s pricing page on September 22, 2026; a monthly subscription can cost more than the yearly rate.

Each plan as the provider lists it, in the currency it showed us, with the date we read it.

Best pick

Surfshark One (2-year plan, first term)

€2.79/mo
  • First term of 27 months (24 + 3 extra), charged as one payment
  • Priced per month over the first term
  • Scam protection for texts and email
  • Antivirus with real-time protection
  • Alert: data leak warnings
  • Alternative ID and VPN
  • No Incogni data removal (that is in One+)
  • Renewal price not stated on the pricing page
Choose this plan

Surfshark Starter (2-year plan, first term)

€2.49/mo
  • First term of 27 months (24 + 3 extra), charged as one payment
  • Priced per month over the first term
  • VPN and Alternative ID only
  • No scam protection, antivirus or Alert
  • Renewal price not stated on the pricing page
Choose this plan

Surfshark One+ (2-year plan, first term)

€4.49/mo
  • First term of 27 months (24 + 3 extra), charged as one payment
  • Priced per month over the first term
  • Everything in Surfshark One
  • Data removal by Incogni (US, UK, EU, Swiss and Canadian residents)
  • Identity theft coverage (US residents only)
  • Renewal price not stated on the pricing page
Choose this plan
4.1
A sensible pick if you want scam filtering, leak alerts and antivirus under one login, with data-broker removal one step up in One+. The weak spot is transparency on cost: the introductory price runs for 27 months and the pricing page does not state the renewal price.Editorial team, via AISafeCheck

Where to get it

From €2.49/mo

You sign up and pay on the provider’s own site.

Prices last checked on

Visit Surfshark One

This button can earn us a commission. You pay the same price.

Where we earn from a click, it says so under the button.

Compare Surfshark One head-to-head

Questions about Surfshark One

More scam and phishing protection tools

View all

Frequently asked questions

Does Surfshark One protect against AI phishing and scam texts?

Partly, yes. Surfshark One and One+ include scam protection that checks text messages and emails for phishing, plus a web content blocker; Starter does not. Protection against scam calls is listed as coming soon, so a cloned voice on the phone is not covered yet. For a suspicious call, hang up and ring the person back on a number you already know.

Does Surfshark One include Incogni data removal?

No. On the pricing page, data removal by Incogni is ticked only for Surfshark One+. There it covers residents of the US, the UK, the EU, Switzerland and Canada, and removes your details from company databases and people-search sites. Identity theft coverage also sits in One+ and applies only to US residents, excluding New York State.

How long does the Surfshark One introductory price last?

The introductory price covers 27 months: a two-year plan plus three extra months. The pricing page shows a crossed-out old price but does not state what you pay when that first term ends, so check your account before the renewal date. Shorter 12-month and 1-month terms are offered as well.

Where we earn from a click, it says so under the button. Prices are what the provider showed on its own pricing page on the date given; its checkout has the final word, including tax.